No One Knows by J.T. Ellison

25814204

 

Title: No One Knows
Author: J.T. Ellison
Genre: Thriller
# of Pages: 368
Publisher: Gallery Books
Release Date: March 22, 2016
Pre-order: Amazon | Chapters 

 

 

 

 

Summary: (Goodreads)

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train andThe Husband’s Secret, New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on; she wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious yet strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

In No One Knows, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. This masterful thriller for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins will pull readers into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

Review: 

I was immediately drawn into the life of Aubrey Hamilton. The story picks up 5 years from the disappearance of her husband, Josh. There have been very little clues as to what could have happened to him. Aubrey has spent the last 5 years trying to move forward with her life, and to escape the rumours that she murdered her husband. To top things off her crazy mother in-law, Daisy, is having Josh declared dead.

The story jumps back and forth between when Aubrey and Josh were kids, leading up to their finals days together, and the present. J.T Ellison created such interesting characters that you couldn’t help but want to know more about each of them.  I had a hunch that someone in their lives had something to do with Josh disappearing but my mind changed multiple times as more and more things were revealed. The story uses multiple perspectives and it creates an even more intricate and tangled web. I loved the pace of the story, and after I finished it there were parts I looked back on and thought to myself  “how did I not piece that together!”

I definitely called the connection that her new beau, Chase, had to the family but I didn’t know if we have connected to the disappearance of Josh. Throughout the whole story you don’t really know which character to trust. I really enjoyed the truth of what happened to Josh, but I don’t know how I feel about how things were wrapped up. There were a couple things that I felt were left unanswered or not explained as detailed as I would have liked. J.T. Ellison keeps you guessing until the very end.

Rating: 3.5/5


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s